About us

Welcome to IIA Odisha Chapter

The IIA Odisha Chapter was established in the year 5 th February 1990 by eminent and practising architect Ar. K. B. Mohapatra. He starts the office at his residence at badambadi cuttack. He with the help of his architects friends Ar. Ramesh Swain, Ar. Saurastra Das etc began the architects of IIA in the name of IIA Odisha Chapter. The IIA Odisha Chapter have organised national level conference the NATCON and YAF in Bhubaneswar after 25 year again under the chairmanship of Ar. Sagarendra Mohapatra the 34 th National Convention (NATCON) was organised.

NATCON is the largest annual convention of the Architects in India organized by the Indian Institute of Architects – IIA. This year NATCON will be hosted by IIA - Odisha Chapter in the capital city of Bhubaneswar - A perfect place where Indian architecture has flourished since time immemorial. NATCON- 2017 will be inaugurated by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of the State, Sh. Naveen Patnaik.

The Indian Institute of Architects is registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 as a voluntary organisation of Architects. The only other organisation at the national level is the Council of Architecture established under the Architects Act 1972 with the statutory duty of Registration.

NATCON2017 will be graced by the presence of several dignitaries, eminent architects, planners and urban designers from India and abroad.

The ChairPerson’s Desk

staff By : Ar.Raj Kunwar Nayak. Chair Person, IIA Odisha

The Vice ChairPerson’s Desk

staff By : Ar.Swapnadutta mohanty. Vice Chair person, IIA Odisha